RSS

remember remember…

06 Nov

Yesterday I went to watch American Football and fireworks at Birmingham University. I’ve never watched this sport before and found it quote exciting. The atmosphere was great did I mention they had cheerleaders too!

I met up with the rest of my photography peers around 5 and proceeded to talk about the camera settings we’d have to use to be able to capture the action with the lack of lighting. I got more confident with taking pictures and decided to hop over the fence and stand with the players on the bench. This was very exciting, I felt like I was in the middle of the game, this was a good thing until 20st of man came crashing down at my feet with another 15th on top of him, for a minute there I thought my camera was going up to Canon heaven.

After the 1st half, I decided to put my camera away and enjoy the rest of the game, besides, It was getting far too cold to keep my hands out of my coat pockets.

The fireworks werent the best, i didn’t expect them to be that good. It was free after all. Still, I got the opportunity to use the bulb setting on my camera. This resulted in a picture of 3 or 4 fireworks that went off at different times being recorded on a single photo.

all in all it was a good evening. You know  the drill by now… Click here to see other photos from my 5th November album.

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
