RSS

Sheds,Zoos,cars and xmas

06 Dec

Where to begin,

My new shed has been built (thanks granddad). The stress caused by taking down an old shed and erecting a new one is immense. I greatly underestimated it! All weekend was spend standing in the freezing cold moving and holding panels of timber together. Since the completion date on Sunday, I have done nothing to it! Its contents remain in my house, owning every nuck and cranny os space. I still have to add my excessive amount of locks and bolts to deter future thieves from stealing my valuables.

I’ve had a few opportunities to take photos this week too. I visited the British Transport Museum in Coventry ( I didn’t bump into any Walrus’). I did how ever manage to take a few pictures of some lovely cars. I found picture taking of cars rather difficult, the majority of them looked rather boring and ordinary. I did however take a few unusual pictures which can be viewed here…

I also visited Twycross Zoo this week. Just a warning to other zoo lovers, don’t go in December. It was so cold! Most of the animals stayed in doors behind glass (which made photo taking difficult) and I was shaking so much that it was hard to keep the camera steady. That’s my excuse for the lack of ‘ok’ photos any way.

I also felt the pressure of christmas today, I realised that I have very few presents for other people and christmas is creeping ever closer. I can already feel the anxiety building up. A major Amazon order is required I think. I need inspiration though. I’ve spent more time over the last month looking up things I want / need rather than clever ideas for other people.

If anyone has any good ideas for the following gift recipients, it would be greatly appreciated.

Mom – I have already got her the shoes that she has asked for (I wish everyone would tell me what they wanted, would make things far easier) I still need to get her a secondary small surprise gift…

Dad – Always tricky, he is a simple man who has everything he wants. I want to stray away from the luxury socks and DIY gifts.

Nan – She has asked for a few bottles of her fav wine – Black Tower. This stuff is only £3 a bottle so I fell the need to get her something a little better seen as she has helped me out the most with my house and everything.

Granddad – I had planned on getting him an Allotment plot. I asked him to come view one with me and he explained that he hasn’t got enough time to be messing about with one of them. That killed that idea. Now I have no clue  what to get him. Last years present was an Irish Whiskey gift set which he enjoyed.

Kel – The painfully selfish little sister who manages to get me the cheapest naffest t-shirt she can find. It’s the thought that counts.

A- The better little sis (Am I allowed to say that?). She hinted at a pair of Vans a few weeks ago, She doesn’t seem to have bought them so that’s that done. I may also pay for her tattoo if tattoo guy gets back to her with a design.

Uncle J – I don’t usually put a lot of thought into his gift, I don’t know him well enough.

C – I had a few ideas for her gift. I decided against them as they didn’t look like they cost as much as they did. I still reserve the idea as a back up if I can’t think of anything else.

Nan J – Usually gets some old woman smelly’s or some decorative candle contraption. Another hard one to buy for – I have absolutely nothing in common with a 65 year old lady!

Anna – Dad’s girlfriend. I ave to get her something nice, she spends a lot of money on me at Xmas and usually gets me something really nice. She’s into art and drawing ad likes a lot of the same things as me. Shouldn’t be as hard as it is!

They’re the main players.Ideas on the back of a postcard please or if your from this century – comment on the post or drop me an e-mail.

DD

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
